Failed to load NewtonWrapper.dll in Unity 5.5.0f3

A place to discuss everything related to Newton Dynamics.

Moderators: Sascha Willems, walaber

Failed to load NewtonWrapper.dll in Unity 5.5.0f3

Postby nikki » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:40 am

So I downloaded newton-dynamics and NewtonUnityPlugin and compiled them in Visual Studio 2015 set for release and x64. I opened the demo in Unity 5.5.0f3 and attempted to run it. The result is the error below. Does anyone know what I could be doing wrong? This is my first attempt at compiling and using Newton Dynamics. :)

I have dlls installed as so:
Assets/Editor/NewtonPluginEditor.dll
Assets/Plugins/NewtonPlugin.dll
Assets/Plugins/NewtonWrapper.dll

Code: Select all
Failed to load 'Assets/Plugins/NewtonWrapper.dll' with error 'The specified module could not be found.
'.
dNewtonCollisionBox:.ctor(dNewtonWorld, Single, Single, Single) (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/newton_wrap.cs:1928)
dNewtonCollisionBox:.ctor(dNewtonWorld, Single, Single, Single) (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/newton_wrap.cs:1927)
NewtonBoxCollider:Create(NewtonWorld) (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/NewtonBoxCollider.cs:29)
NewtonCollider:ValidateEditorShape() (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/NewtonCollider.cs:166)
NewtonCollider:OnDrawGizmosSelected() (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/NewtonCollider.cs:52)
UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI()

Code: Select all
DllNotFoundException: Assets/Plugins/NewtonWrapper.dll
NewtonWrapperPINVOKE+SWIGExceptionHelper..cctor () (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/newton_wrap.cs:2515)
Rethrow as TypeInitializationException: An exception was thrown by the type initializer for SWIGExceptionHelper
NewtonWrapperPINVOKE..cctor () (at D:/Documents/Unity/NewtonUnityPlugin-master/NewtonPlugin/newton_wrap.cs:2535)