Are the samples of SDK free to use?

A place to discuss everything related to Newton Dynamics.

Moderators: Sascha Willems, walaber

Are the samples of SDK free to use?

Postby pablonewton » Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:16 pm

Hi, I want to know that, if the samples included in the SDK 1.53 are free to use and change, for using the modified code into another, even commercial, application.
I guess so, because as far as I know Newton is free to use, right?
Do I have to include in my applicactions (which include Newton) the logo or some advice that it is being used?

Thank you very much.
pablonewton
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:04 pm
Location: Concepción, Chile

Re: Are the samples of SDK free to use?

Postby Julio Jerez » Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:39 am

you can use then anyway you want, there is not licence or charge for that.

you do not even have to show a logo, or even mention you use Newton.
Peopel mention only if teh fell like it.
Julio Jerez
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 11155
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 2:18 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Are the samples of SDK free to use?

Postby pablonewton » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:15 am

Oh, thanks for your kindness Julio, for letting anyone use your great SDK for free and for ALWAYS helping a lot of people in this forum :D .
pablonewton
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:04 pm
Location: Concepción, Chile


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests