Compound collision bug

Report any bugs here and we'll post fixes

Moderators: Sascha Willems, Thomas

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby Julio Jerez » Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:17 pm

I can't run that test, is full screen and the mouse is exclusive.
Julio Jerez
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 10993
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 2:18 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby JoshKlint » Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:25 pm

If you create a .bat file like this and run it, it will make a windowed app:
Code: Select all
newtontest.exe -devmode

If you press escape the menu will appear, releasing the mouse.
JoshKlint
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby Julio Jerez » Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:58 pm

when I press scape I can move the mouse, but I can't do anything since to continue playing I need to play I need to click resume game.

what it is supposed to happen I see two stairs and a truck buried on the floor,
the stair on teh front is walkable, the one on the left is not.
I can not step on the truck, was teh play support to walk on the truck?

can you make a video so that I can see what is supposed to happens?
Julio Jerez
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 10993
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 2:18 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby JoshKlint » Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:12 pm

You are supposed to be able to step up on the truck and both staircases, without jumping. It seems like the convex raycast for detecting this is not working on the compound shapes, but it does work on all the other shapes.
JoshKlint
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby Julio Jerez » Wed Dec 26, 2018 9:42 pm

ok I think this is fixed now, It was a mistake to remove the flip order so I brought it back.
I am not sure why I did it, I sure I had a reason, but what it was does not seem to have any side effect now.
anyway try both bugs and see if there are not more problems.

I see you have some memory leaks on exit.
Julio Jerez
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 10993
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 2:18 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby JoshKlint » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:11 pm

Confirmed fixed.

I generally don't worry about freeing memory when the application quits.
JoshKlint
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: Compound collision bug

Postby misho » Tue Jan 01, 2019 4:59 am

Unfortunately, I am not seeing much of a change.

Also, Julio, I was wondering if you could answer this question (perhaps you missed it)...
Thanks!
Misho Katulic
CTO, FSX SpacePort
TerraBuilder
www.terrabuilder.com
misho
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 10:13 am

Previous

Return to Bugs and Fixes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron